TEST APPLICATION

ALL TEST DATES INCLUDE FS, MIF AND DANCE

January 27, 2017 (Friday) Applications due – Friday, January 13 by 5:00pm.

February 21, 2017 (Tuesday) Applications due – Tuesday, February 7 by 5:00pm.
Not enough days between January and February dates to re-test.

March 23, 2017 (Thursday) Applications due – Thursday, March 9 by 5:00pm.

April 24, 2017 (Monday) Applications due – Monday, April 10 by 5:00pm.
Not enough days between April and May dates to re-test.

May 11, 2017 (Thursday) Applications due – Thursday, April 27 by 5:00pm.

June 28, 2017 (Wednesday) Applications due – Wednesday, June 14 by 5:00pm.

Augusts 16, 2017 (Wednesday) Applications due – Wednesday, August 2 by 5:00pm.

The listed dates are tentative and subject to change.

IMPORTANT
Due to the large number of skaters testing each month, all test applications must be in 14 DAYS before the test date. Late applications will not be accepted. REMINDER: Please make sure your test application is filled out completely, written clearly and have your coach double check it before you turn it in to make sure it is correct. DO NOT use your nickname. Put your proper name that is registered with U.S. Figure Skating. PLEASE NOTE THAT ANY APPLICATIONS TURNED IN LATE WILL BE SUBJECT TO A $25 LATE FEE, EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY. Late applications will be at the discretion of the test committee, there are no guarantees, so please turn your application in on time.

If skating elsewhere or testing out of club, you must have test permission. This is available by calling the main office. If you are a DSC 2nd club member, you need to request permission from your Home Club Test Chair. Test Credit: Only in the event of serious injury or illness that keeps you from skating for a period of time, will a credit be given with doctor documentation or the death of an immediate family member.

 

888 Denison Ct | Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302 | (248) 332-3000
Copyright © 2017 Detroit Skating Club. All rights reserved. All photography is copyright to DSC, Grace Hedemann or Jacque Tiegs.