2018-19 CALENDAR – LEARN TO SKATE
As of December 6, 2018

MAKE-UP WEEKS (generally the 3rd full week)
Week of Monday, December 10 (due to Christmas break)
Week of Monday, February 18
Week of Monday, March 18
Week of Monday, April 22
Entire month of May

ICE SHOW
LTS applications due Saturday, December 1
Show dates Thursday, June 6 – Sunday, June 9

PARENT SKATE WEEKS
Monday, November 5-10
Monday, December 3-8
Monday, February 12-17
Monday, March 4-11
Monday, May 6-11

DETROIT SKATING CLUB OPEN HOUSE
Friday, February 8 – 7:00pm – 8:30pm (check-in 6:45pm) – RSVP required

TEAM CUP CHALLENGE
Sunday, April 28 – applications available in March

NO LTS CLASSES
Monday, December 24 – Saturday, January 5 (Christmas/NYE)
Tuesday, January 15 – Saturday, January 26 (US Nationals)
Monday, April 1 – Saturday, April 6 (Spring Break)
Friday, April 19 – Saturday, April 20 (Easter)
Last day is Saturday, May 25 for Fall/Winter/Spring classes

EVENTS FOR NATIONAL SKATING MONTHS
Week of Monday, January 7 – Bring a Friend Week
Week of Monday, February 4 – Free Hot Chocolate Week
Week of Monday, February 11 – Instructor Appreciation Week


888 Denison Ct | Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302 | (248) 332-3000
Copyright © 2018 Detroit Skating Club. All rights reserved. All photography is copyright to DSC, Grace Hedemann or Jacque Tiegs.